Waitlist
Bilby has an automatic waitlist that you can enable. This is especially useful when you have popular activities that fill up quickly.
Enable waitlist
To enable the waitlist for an activity head to your Activity and use the sidebar to select the About option. You will find the option to enable the waitlist. Toggle that and save, now this activity will automatically open a waitlist when the activity is full.
Once you have enabled a Waitlist a new menu item will appear on the sidebar. Click on the menu item to view your waitlist. Here you can add users to the waitlist, or administer users who have added themselves.
Notifications
Notifications happen on the waitlist for paid activities when spots become available. Bilby is conservative about sending spam, so we will only send one notification to users on the waitlist.
Waitlist → Booking
You can convert a waitlisted user to a booking anytime automatically when it suits you. Simply visit the activity waitlist, select a user and click on the ellipsis dropdown to see actions and Convert to booking.